Monday, July 28, 2008


Competition Time (the one last year was a hoot! - can't remember who won it in the end)

A prize of £50 by PayPal from Nemonymous to the reader who guesses or assesses (by whatever means) the most correct authors of the stories in the CONE ZERO book...

The authors themselves are not eligible to enter.

Deadline: March 4th 2009 (when authors are due to be revealed).

If there is a tie, the prize will be shared.

The Editor’s decision is final.

Please write to bfitzworth (a-a-at) yahoo (do-o-t) co (do-o-t) uk with your choices. (Not my email, btw - Kek) If you do not receive an acknowledgement of your entry within a week, please try again.

You can enter the competition up to three times, but each entry will be treated separately.

The story titles:

· "The Fathomless World"

· "The Point of Oswald Masters"

· "Cone Zero" (page 23)

· "Cone Zero" (page 33)

· "Cone Zero, Sphere Zero"

· "An Oddly Quiet Street"

· "Always More Than You Know"

· "Cone Zero" (page 129)

· "Going Back For What Got Left Behind"

· "Cone Zero" (page 147)

· "The Cone Zero Ultimatum"

· "Angel Zero"

· "How To Kill An Hour"

· "To Let"

The authors in a random order:

Neil James Hudson
Colleen Anderson
Jeff Holland
John Grant
A.J. Kirby
Eric Schaller
S.D. Tullis
Stephen Bacon
Sean Parker
Dominy Clements
Bob Lock
Grant Wamack
David M Fitzpatrick


Post a Comment

<< Home